If they do that with the X1, its just going to get your Activities all out of sync. Even used models can cost up to or more than $400. You could say that smartphones have replaced them, but switching between a hundred different clunky apps isnt as elegant as the old Logitech Harmony remote, which is no longer made but still works. The hub is the heart of the Sofabaton X1. Not the most user friendly solution, but its one we have been stuck with for longer than I have been an installer. Select the appropriate option for your device. Logitech discontinued Harmony universal remotes, the now-discontinued (and more expensive) Harmony Companion, Everything You Need to Watch 4K HDR Movies. If we (as users) hadnt worked with Harmony and stuck with them, they would have folded a long time ago. REVIEW: Sofabaton X1 Smart Universal Remote - YouTube Eliminate clutter and enjoy convenient control. Their is a huge void in the market now and what was to be the replacement/savior, (e)ARC, turned out to be a completely standardless dogshit system that doesn't work correctly and to the extend of a universal remote. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Step1: Enter the information for your device. Overall, we found the basic setup process to be straightforward but not necessarily quick. Step1: Search or select your device in the list. Use the app to connect to your X-Hub with the following steps: Step1: Open the app and select X1 from the device list. These cookies will be stored in your browser only with your consent. If all of your devices can be controlled by infrared (IR), the One For All URC7880 Smart Control 8 is a simple, affordable remote that has all the important buttons, including activity control to group components together. For more information, please see our The Best Universal Remote In 2023 - Forbes Well, a month later it dropped. Supported brands and devices are subject to change without, After creating an Activity, it is not recommended to switch the power