Fifteen years after that traumatic experience, which left physical and psychological traces for years, Beln says that experiences that are difficult and even painful are common to all people. This is the reason she became involved in the film, directed by Juan Antonio Bayona and starring Naomi Watts, both in the screenplay and in the filming. He was shouting, Papa! Encuentra los mejores cursos y formacin profesional 'online' y a distancia aqu! Semipresencial en Madrid, Espaa, Maestra en 'Data Management' e Innovacin Tecnolgica 100% en lnea. I am a Teacher who started creating online content for my students from 2016 so that they can get access to free knowledge online. When they returned, the family members helped their actor counterparts get the wave scene rightexplaining to them where they were standing and what they were doing when the tsunami hit. He then spotted a huge tree which he thought. "The ball was yellow and. I embrace life. That recurrent nightmare, which became reality, gave her the answer to a key question: What is the meaning of my life?. The tsunami changed the course of the familys lives. What can I use instead of amaretti biscuits? Tomas said it was not just a story about his family but about all the families that had been affected. Y, naturalmente, tambin recuerdo la imagen de mis hijos, a los que ya se haba tragado la ola. Actress Naomi Watts, left, portrays Maria Belon in a movie called The Impossible where Belon survived a Tsunami and finds her way back to her family. Watts was also nominated for an Academy Award and Golden Globe for her performance. After Marias operation, the overworked staff misidentified her and Lucas returned to his mothers bedside to find she had vanished. 2023 BBC. The smaller but increasingly popular resort area of Khao Lak some 80 km north of Phuket was hit far worse with 3,950 confirmed deaths, however, the death toll in Khao Lak may have exceeded 4,500. I saw a light above me, so I tried to push myself up and get m