Paula had been due to fly out to Australia with Tiger Lily and her three children from her marriage to Geldof. Paula Yates was born on 24-04-1959 in Colwyn Bay in the state of Wales, United Kingdom. Lily, 33, recalls how she spotted Paula at a London restaurant while working as a waitress after quitting school at the age of 15. She had been tortured with grief over Hutchence, and had eventually rejected her original belief that he'd left her. The last adult to see Miss Yates alive was a former heroin addict she had met during her time in rehab. But she didnt have a load of money to pay the necessary, to airlift her away to a decent treatment centre although I know Bob was up for paying for it.. Less than three years later, Paula Yates was dead from a heroin overdose. I'm a vet, and here are five dog breeds most prone to cancer - including Golden Retrievers and Rottweilers. For other inquiries, Contact Us. Everyone has the ability to kill themselves. Geldof and Yates had been together for 18 years and had three children. The TV's final years were blighted with death, custody battles and a shocking discovery about her own parentage. But in 1995 the loving family was torn apart with Paula making headlines for leaving Bob for heartthrob INXS rocker Michael Hutchence. But she ended up surpassing Michael's habits and taking it to a more dependent level. I thought I was at the darkest point now this.. Another of Paulas close friends, Green & Blacks chocolate founder Jo Fairley, found her the house and kept an eye on her. Gerry reveals: Paula was in the clutches of really, really shy friends. Those ads you do see are predominantly from local businesses promoting local services. September 17, 1990: Third daughter, Pixie, is born. Loss: Paula (pictured in 1991) died of a heroin overdose aged 41 in 2000, Private:Fifi, who uses the surname Robertson-Geldof on her private social media account, was last pictured in September 2020, is rarely seen out and about (pictured in 2013).